State Executive Board

Welcome to CASCWA


Welcome to the California Association of Supervisors of Child Welfare and Attendance (CASCWA) website. My name is Tim Catlin, the new CASCWA State President. This year will conclude my 25th year in public education as a Music Teacher, School Counselor, and for the past 15 years, a Child Welfare and Attendance Administrator. This also marks my 14th year as a member of CASCWA. It is my pleasure and honor to lead CASCWA through the 2016 – 2017 year.

The mission of CASCWA in part, is to provide our members with current information and consultation in the area of Child Welfare and Attendance and Student Services. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, suggestions, or contributions you may have to better our website and our service to you.
tim.catlin@abcusd.us

Finally, on behalf of CASCWA, I would like to say thank you to Dr. Ammar Saheli on a very successful year as the 2015-2016 State President. His dedication and service as president will continue to have a positive effect for many years. Thank you Dr. Saheli for your outstanding work.

Sincerely,

Tim Catlin
State President

2016-17 CASCWA State Board Meetings

Date Time Location
8/5/16 11:00am- 1:30pm Online Teleconference
9/16/16 11:00am- 1:30pm Online Teleconference
10/14/16 11:00am- 1:30pm Online Teleconference
11/18/16 11:00am- 1:30pm Online Teleconference
1/13/17 11:00am- 1:30pm Online Teleconference
2/3/17 11:00am- 1:30pm ACSA Conference, Anaheim
3/10/17 11:00am- 1:30pm Online Teleconference
4/18/17 4:00pm-5:30pm CASCWA State Conference, Lake Tahoe

2016-17 CASCWA State Executive Board Members

President

Tim Catlin

ABC Unified School District

tim.catlin@abcusd.us

President-Elect

Gricelda Cardenas

Woodland Joint Unified School District

Gricelda.cardenas@wjusd.org


Vice President

Brian Gonzales

Kings County Office of Education
bpgonzales@kingscoe.org

Secretary

Maria Hwang De Bravo

Student Support Services Solutions, Inc.

bravo.maria@s4edconsultants.org


Treasurer

Dr. Dennis Wiechmann

Sanger Unified School District

dwiechmann@sbcglobal.net

Immediate Past President

Dr. Ammar Saheli

San Lorenzo Unified School District

asaheli@slzusd.org


Bay Section President

Janet McMurray

West Contra Costa Unified

jmcmurray@wccusd.net

Delta Sierra Section President

Gricelda Cardenas

Woodland Joint Unified School District

Gricelda.cardenas@wjusd.org


San Joaquin Section President

Brian Chandler

Ceres Unified School District
bchandler@ceres.k12.ca.us

Southern Section President

Cami Berry

Retired, Riverside COE

Cami_berry@yahoo.com


Intercom Newsletter Editor

Frank Boehler & Mark Michels

Retired, Orange USD – Reired, Los Angeles USD

frank_boehler@roadrunner.com

Web Master

Brian Chandler

Ceres Unified School District

bchandler@ceres.k12.ca.us


Northern Legislative Representative

Joe Taylor

Retired

joeyt51@sbcglobal.net

Southern Legislative Representative

Sherman Garnett

Retired

sherman_garnett@Sherman-garnett-and-associates.com


Membership and Public Relations

Brian Gonzales

Kings County Office of Education
bpgonzales@kingscoe.org


Become a Member!

Become a member and receive discounted registrations for our workshops and conferences, access to our “Ask the Experts” services, and discounts for many educational legal publications.

Click here to become a member of CASCWA!

Return to the Home Page